Clinical Quality Language Release 1 STU 3 (1.3)
Clinical Decision Support Work GroupMaturity Level: 4Ballot Status: STU 3

Clinical Quality Language (CQL)

image

HL7 Standard: Clinical Quality Language Specification, Release 1 STU3 (CQL 1.3)

May 2018

HL7 STU Specification

Sponsored by:

Clinical Decision Support and Clinical Quality Information Work Groups

in collaboration with the Health and Human Services Standards and Interoperability Framework Clinical Quality Framework Initiative

Copyright © 2014-2018 Health Level Seven International ® ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. The reproduction of this material in any form is strictly forbidden without the written permission of the publisher. HL7 and Health Level Seven are registered trademarks of Health Level Seven International. Reg. U.S. Pat & TM Off.

Use of this material is governed by HL7’s IP Compliance Policy.

Identifying Information for Specification:

Specification Name and Release Number: HL7 Standard: Clinical Quality Language Specification, Release 1 STU3 (CQL 1.3)

Realm: Universal

Ballot Level: Standard for Trial Use (STU)

Ballot Cycle: May 2018

Specification Date: May 2018

Co-Chair (CDS):

Guilherme Del Fiol, MD, PhD
University of Utah Health Care
guilherme.delfiol@utah.edu

Co-Chair (CDS):

Robert Jenders, MD, MS
jenders@ucla.edu

Co-Chair (CDS):

Kensaku Kawamoto, MD, PhD
University of Utah Health Care
kensaku.kawamoto@utah.edu

Co-Chair (CDS):

Howard Strasberg
Walters Kluwer Health
howard.strasberg@wolterskluwer.com

Co-Chair (CQI):

Patricia Craig
The Joint Commission
pcraig@jointcommission.org

Co-Chair (CQI):

Floyd Eisenberg
iParsimony LLC
FEisenberg@iParsimony.com

Co-Chair (CQI):

Chris Millet
chris@thelazycompany.com

Co-Chair (CQI):

Walter Suarez, MD, MPH
Kaiser Permanente
walter.q.suarez@kp.org

Co-Chair (CQI):

Kanwarpreet Sethi

Lantana Consulting Group

Co-Chair (ITS):

Paul Knapp
Knapp Consulting Inc.
pknapp@pknapp.com

Co-Chair (ITS):

Dale Nelson

Lantana Consulting Group

Co-Chair (ITS):

Andy Stechishin
HL7 Canada

Co-Author:

Bryn Rhodes

Database Consulting Group

Co-Author:

Chris Moesel

The MITRE Corporation
cmoesel@mitre.org

Co-Author:

Marc Hadley

The MITRE Corporation

Co-Author:

Mark Kramer

The MITRE Corporation

Co-Author:

Robert Dingwell

The MITRE Corporation

Co-Editor:

Aziz Boxwala, PhD
Meliorix
aziz.boxwala@meliorix.com

Acknowledgments

The authors wish to recognize the S&I Framework Clinical Quality Framework Initiative Work Group and the HL7 Clinical Decision Support, Clinical Quality Improvement, and Implementable Technology Specifications Work Groups for their contributions to this document.

Copyrights

This material includes SNOMED Clinical Terms ® (SNOMED CT®), which are used by permission of the International Health Terminology Standards Development Organization (IHTSDO). All rights reserved. SNOMED CT was originally created by The College of American Pathologists. "SNOMED ®" and "SNOMED CT ®" are registered trademarks of the IHTSDO.

This material contains content from LOINC® (http://loinc.org). The LOINC table, LOINC codes, and LOINC panels and forms file are copyright (c) 1995-2011, Regenstrief Institute, Inc. and the Logical Observation Identifiers Names and Codes (LOINC) Committee and available at no cost under the license at http://loinc.org/terms-of-use.

This material contains content from the Unified Code for Units of Measure (UCUM) (http://unitsofmeasure.org). The UCUM specification is copyright (c) 1999-2013, Regenstrief Institute, Inc. and available at no cost under the license at http://unitsofmeasure.org/trac/wiki/TermsOfUse.

This material contains quality measure content developed by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA). The measure content is copyright (c) 2008-2013 National Committee for Quality Assurance and used in accordance with the NCQA license terms for non-commercial use.